Value added by travel in Education: Is travel a necessary component of education or not? Will scholar sitting at home have more knowledge than one who travels?

In these days, people often take a variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that travelling should be a component of education because it gives added values, other holds the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are a numerous reliable grounds that support the belief that travelling should be a requirement for the education. First and foremost, travelling while studying would enable students to broaden their horizon and expand their social circles, which is significantly benefical to them. This is true especially when it comes to the fact that many students admitted that they have been more social and active after their exchange program to a foreign country during their school time. Without travelling, it can be argued that students may find study a daunting and boring task because what they could do is limited to lectures and assignments.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that travelling offers many unprecedented experience to the students in terms of academic and practical aspect. There is no doubt that students would have an opportunity to study in a challenging yet rewarding environment in a foreign country whose culture is different from theirs. To give an illustration, many students from Asia usually opt for a one year exchange program to Western and European countries in order to experience a different lifestyle.

In conclusion, from the above analysis, it is obvious that travelling should be a requirement for education due to various benefits that it brings about.