Recently, we have witnessed enormous growth in travel for education at foreign locations. This trend has sparked a new debate among proponents and experts. Many are in favour of travel for academic purpose, however, others have opposite views stating that it is merely hype and not necessary and scholar studied at domestic institutions have more knowledge. In this article, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages before deriving an appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, due to lack of schools, colleges and universities at home, students are forced to travel for pursuing their dream careers. Moreover, traveling at a tender age will bring significant benefits and equip academia with rich experience in terms of remote societies and their cultures. For instances, for earning my degree in the field of information system and technology, I was having no options but to travel as there were no faculty for computer engineering in my state. Furthermore, due to travel, I don't only have earned a prestigious degree but also have earned and embraced mammoth knowledge.

On the other hand, due to its higher cost, not all sections of the society are able to travel. Many of excellent scholars have been emerged by studying domestically by facing severe adversities. For example, Gandhi from India and Mundella from South Africa are two world-famous thinkers and leaders, who have achieved greater success by getting educated locally.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that although there are certain paramount benefits of traveling for study, many intelligent people have emerged from their local land due to their persistence efforts and hard work.