Recently, we have witnessed increased tourism economy in the less developed countries, mainly due to increased air travel connectivities and its cost-effectiveness. Proponents are debating over these phenomena, many argue that it has enormous advantages, however, others have opposite view stating that it comes with many downsides and disadvantages. In this article, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages along with the appropriate conclusion.

To begin with, there are numerous benefits of tourism industries in the less developed countries, first, it brings employment opportunities for locals. For instance, due to mammoth growth in tourism many international hotels open their hotels in such countries, hence, this lead creating more jobs for domestic people. Moreover, travel and infrastructure also get a boost.

On the other hand, there are negligible downsides for this development. Due to increasing inbound tourist from the world over, natural habitats are getting polluted, which is not a good sign for global climate change. For instance, this, in turn, lead to increased deforestation, beaches are getting filled with dirt hampering marine ecosystem.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that increased tourism, if developed holistically can be boon for developing countries, otherwise, it can be ban with detrimental impacts.