Last decade has witnessed mammoth increased in the global temperature, which leads to detrimental effects of climate change. Proponents are arguing on solutions to eradicate this menace along with responsible agency for controlling the situation from worsening further. Many are blaming governments for their slow and not so significant steps, others, have opposite views stating that industries are responsible for the mess of atmosphere for neglecting laws over profitability. In this article, I will discuss the role and responsibility of the federal government for fighting against environmental problems.

To begin with, there are a variety of dramatic steps needs to be taken by a law enforcement agency. First, they need to form stricter norms with a hefty penalty on the industries which are breaking the green laws. Furthermore, legislators can impose green taxes on companies emitting toxic gases. For instance, recent such law implemented in the USA as ripe rich benefits and measured lower pollution levels. Moreover, they should promote more tree plantation and restrict massive deforestation.

On the other hand, Industries should support the government by following laws, they should also increase research and development in the area of the sustainable and alternate source of energy like wind and solar power. For example, a recent incentive given to Indian households has increased the enormous use of solar panels.

In conclusion, from the above examples, it is evident that all parties are equally responsible against the fight of global climate change including the government, industries, and society.