You are given climate as the field of study. Which area would you prefer? Explain why you picked this up the particular area of your study?

Specialisation in the field of climate has grown significantly in recent years. There are various fields in which a person can do specialisation but if I am given a chance I will choose the field of precipitation. This essay will discuss the importance of this field.

To begin with, the precipitation can bring a pleasant or disastrous change in the peoples' life . Knowing the causes, the intensity of the rain in a particular area can help people predict the results of precipitation and with modern tools prediction is much more reliable. For instance, knowing the intensity and duration of the rain, one can predict whether it will bring the floods or not. Therefore, in extreme cases if a flood is predicted timely, many precious lives can be saved.

Secondly, artificial rain in dry countries can reduce the burden on economy. With modern technologies such as cloud seeding water and energy demands can be fulfilled without burdening the natural resources. For example, UAE has been using the cloud seeding technology since two decades and now they have reduced their artifical water supply costs by using the water from rainfall. Thus, I believe that the field of precipitation will bring several opportunities in future.

In conclusion, a thorough study in the field of precipitation can be beneficial for mankind as well as it will give governments a chance to reduce the use of their natural resources for energy. These are the reasons which make me realise the importance of this field in future.