young blood can be way more effective and productive compared to aged people

It is universally accepted that young blood can be way more effective and productive compared to aged people. Today, it can be observed that the large proportion of some countries is youngsters compared to the ones who are retired. This essay will discuss the merits of having more young adults and the demerits of having old adults in a country.

To commence with the advantages, it is needless to say that people aging 20 to 40 years old are independent and also most likely to be having a high physical and mental strength, hence they usually work hard in order to fulfill their family’s essential needs. This does not only assist themselves but also aids the government in terms of being financially stable as they are likely to be paying taxes from their source of income. One prominent example can be the United States of America, about 65% of their population is young and pay the taxes from their regular earnings which leads the government to be financially strong, resulting as a superpower on planet earth.

Conversely, while it is often argued that older people are without any doubt the most experienced in a family, it is certain that their contribution with money to aid a family’s monthly expenses is likely to be zero. However, their consumption rate of food and other utilities are similar to other family members. This is not just a burden on the youngsters of a family but also a problem for the government because they have to pay a monthly stipend as a pension to these old people. For instance, a family will definitely have to struggle in fulfilling their needs if they had fewer youngsters than the older ones owing to their consumption rate which will be significantly high compared to their earnings.

Taking everything into consideration, it appears to me that a large number of young blood in a country is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified with the benefits they are providing by giving their blood and sweat in order to pay taxes which makes government stabilized despite the experience of old adults.