Some people think cars are better way of transportation around the city. While, other prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often argued which type of transport is more feasible, a car or a cycle. While it is worth considering that car is the fasted and most convenient way, cycles are also the cheaper and more eco-friendly mode of traveling. This essay will take a look at both sides of the argument before reaching a concrete decision.

To commence with cars, many support the view that they have some irreplaceable benefits compared to the cycles. If one has to reach somewhere real quick, with no doubt, their preference would be a car. In addition, it can also cover the long route trips without much effort and keep the driver relaxed due to the comforts and facilities provided. For instance, my family has four members who made a two-hour-long trip to Hyderabad last weekend and we arrived at our destination before the expected hours, and more importantly, no one was tired among us because of the automatic transmission and comfortable seats.

Conversely, if someone is in search of affordable conveyance or cares about the environment, their priority will be certainly a bicycle. Of course, it is mechanical and does not consume any fuel, as a result, no toxic gas will be released into the air. Recent news reported by the Australian government states that Darwin city has the finest air quality amongst all of the cities owing to the residents who are switching to the cycles for traveling.

Taking everything into consideration, it is more likely that cars facilitate convenience and are also the quickest way to reach somewhere. However, it seems to me that cycle as a means of transport is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified as they are easier to purchase and do not have any harmful impact on the surroundings despite the lack of comforts and inability to travel for a long.