More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can govt make urban life better for everyone?

It is universally accepted that everyone wants to live a healthy and wealthy lifestyle. Today, while many people are traveling to cities to find a quality life, there is a great probability of experiencing high tension over there. This essay will first analyze principal problems namely pollution and tough competition and will also suggest solutions such as limitations to private transport and controlling working hours which can be taken by authorities to overcome those issues.

To commence with, one of the core problems living in a city is to deal with high amount of toxic gas released by numerous vehicles and industrial factories on daily basis. Recent news reported by Pakistani health center states that if the people of Karachi had breathed fresh air last year, they would not end up having rapid increase in health issues particularly lung cancer. I believe, government should restrict private transport by implementing high taxes on private cars which will eventually force everyone using public transport. Moreover, they should also keep a check and balance with industries on how much they are releasing harmful gases each day and take strict action if factories are not following the rules and regulations.

Apart from that, many individuals believe that people usually travel to increase their resources in terms of money and therefore, there is always a strong competition amongst the residents of the city. For instance, a survey shows that people from all over Pakistan migrates to Karachi every year to find a reputable job which without a doubt increases their income. However, they review that they had to work overtime in order to survive the position because there is always a backup in terms of another applicant if he questions his rights. I opine that law and order should take action against these sorts of companies and ask fix the working hours prior in the contract.

Taking everything into consideration, it is increasingly likely that people are visiting popular cities hoping quality life. This essay argued issues such as causing more pollution and losing basic working rights, although, authorities can act responsible by restricting private transport as well as factories from releasing toxic gases and keeping eye on companies who violating employee rights to overcome these.