AD Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your answer

People do behave differently depending on what they are wearing. The reason is not because they have changed, but because people's reactions to them has changed.

Certain clothes are appropriate for certain situations. A man can wear a suit to work and a woman can wear something professional looking like a skirt and jacket. When everyone dresses the same, there is no problem. It is like a uniform. Imagine going to a law office to hire a lawyer. One of the lawyers is wearing a suit; the other is wearing jeans. Which lawyer do you want to hire? Similarly, a mechanic works on cars all day and wears clothes that can get dirty. It would be strange to find a mechanic wearing a coat and tie to repair and engine.

People will treat you differently depending on what you are wearing. It will depend on how well they know you and where you are. If your clothes are unusual for the situation, they may treat you with disrespect. I remember once I had an old army coat. I wore it into a fancy candy shop to buy some chocolates. The woman was very suspicious and a little afraid. I couldn't understand her reaction since it was still me underneath my big, old ugly green coat. I was dressed like a bum and this caused the salesperson to react negatively to me. Consequently, I was even more polite than usual.

This experience shows me that sometimes I do behave differently because of what I'm wearing. In this case, I had to balance my appearance. Still, that doesn't mean that I'm rude if I dress up.

Someone says that you are what you wear. It means that your clothes describe and present your characteristics. That makes you become impressive and different than others. However, some people think that wearing a branded good proves how much money you have or your position in society. And I never agree with the statement that different clothes impact on the way people behave.

To begin with, we are human and we make substance. If we earn much money, then we can buy anything you want. And if we are not rich enough to pay for branded goods, we can also buy an expensive thing by using our savings or borrowing money from friends. There are a lot of ways to possess a low-priced or overpriced outfit. Therefore, a cloth does not tell people about our value. Let us try to think about that we go to the luxurious restaurant with a valuable outfit but we do not have enough money to pay for this meal. How is about the attitude of waiters and everyone around you?

Furthermore, most people respect you because of talent, characteristics, and manners. For example, Steven Job who established Apple company. He made a big and meaningful change to technology over the world. He earned a lot of money from his products. However, the outfit which he wore everyday included T-Shirt and Jeans. Even when he made a presentation for new product, he also used these simple and comfortable clothes. As you know that he is one of top famous persons who have influence the most on the world. And everyone is very admired him by his special talent.

Nevertheless, clothes also have some effects to people's behavior with us. Depending on where we go and who we see, we should have satisfied outfits in order to make a good impression with others. For illusion, when we take part in a funeral procession, we should not wear a short jean or bikini. Everyone will evaluate us bad manner and empty brain.

In conclusion, clothes only make us become beautiful more. But it cannot hide our characteristics and manners.