PR Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

There are those who prefer things to stay the same, while there are others who prefer change. My personal preference is to establish a routine and stick to it, though this has not always been true of me.

When I was younger, I wasn't a creature of habit. I enjoyed change. When summers came and I was free from the responsibilities of school, I would travel, take off with friends at a moment's notice, and make decisions from day to day. In this way, I had lots of new experiences, met new and interesting people, and learned a lot about life.

These days, I enjoy sticking to a routine. This is partially due to the fact that I am a mother of two small children. I find that their lives are happier if I don't upset their schedules too much. For example, we give the children a bath every night at 8:00, put them in their pajamas read them stories and put them to sleep by 9:00. There are times when this is inconvenient, but everyone in the household is happier if we stick to our routine. In addition, our friends know when to find us at home and when we are free. This makes visiting easier.

In conclusion, the type of person I am has changed with the circumstances of my life. The obligations of my family force me to have a routine. When I was young, I enjoyed the suspense and adventure of living a crazy life. Now the stability of a household routine suits me better. I think that while most people need a minimum amount of security, those who depend on you often make a difference in your lifestyle.

Change is the only constant factor in this world. It is imperative for all of us to acclimatize ourselves to any change. By adapting ourselves to different changes, we can make our life more exciting and entertaining. On the other hand, lives of those people, who don’t want any change, become monotonous and boring. Rather than leading boring and unexciting life, I prefer to have a journey filled with thrills, challenges and changes.

Sometimes, making a small change to our daily activities brings more happiness into our lives. It breaks the monotony that gripped our life and helps us in resolving some problems. Until last year, I used to get up at 7am in the morning and used to go to the office by 8AM. Lack of exercise to my body made me not only sluggish but also unhealthy and obese. Then, I brought a small change in my daily life schedule. Instead of staying in bed till 7AM, I started getting up at 6’o clock and going for a morning walk. Walking in fresh air under early morning sun has helped me to be active for the rest of the day. Walking at a brisk pace has given the required exercise to my body and allowed me to burn unwanted fat. Eventually, I became less obese and increased my fitness level. Had I not made that small change in my daily schedule, I wouldn’t be looking as fit as I am today.