Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree

These days, a great emphasis has been put on raising children. Therefore, the idea has risen that believes it should be compulsory for parents to attend childcare training classes. While there are both benefits and drawbacks connected with this trend, I strenuously agree that it is an advantageous practice.

On the one hand, there are a few disadvantages which are as follows. Firstly, it disregards the benefits of trial and error. Parents gain new skills through mistakes they have made and learn to correct them accordingly. For instance, practicing to change diapers and finding the flaws in a real situation is more educational than reading theoretical books in some class. Secondly, it teaches parents to employ methods that are developed to be applied to all children; whereas, many children need special care. Take an autistic adolescent as an example. It is scarcely possible that a course can adequately prepare and teach parents to take care of a kid with such a disorder.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of prominent advantages that cannot be ignored. First and perhaps the most important benefit is that by taking these courses many hazards can be avoided. Everybody knows that children are compromised by dangers, by taking childcare classes, Parents can learn how to prevent irreversible accidents such as falling and burning from happening to their offspring. Moreover, these courses teach parents to utilize proven scientific methods when it comes to controlling children; consequently, negative behavioral outcomes are minimized. For example, if a child is not abiding by the house rules and needs to be punished, childcare training teaches parents how to respond properly so the child is not psychologically affected.

To conclude, on the basis of the aforementioned explanations, I strongly believe the merits of taking childcare training courses outweigh the demerits to a degree that it should be obligatory for all parents.