Some people think that having a high number of young people graduating from universities is beneficial for a country. Others, however, believe sending a high number of young people to university leads to high levels of graduate unemployment.Discuss both s

It is often thought that providing tertiary education to youngsters could be fruitful for the nation, whereas some opine that augmenting number of youngsters receiving higher education could result in rise of unemployment rate. In my opinion, although highly qualified youth is considered to be an asset to the society but myriad soul-crushing drawbacks in terms of unemployment and other social-economic issues can be witnessed.

Attaining university education aids the people in getting an influencing job out-and-out entailing handsome salary, thereby turning them into men of parts. A graduate degree in engineering which a student receive could be a most desirable and bewitching quality for the industry or academic institutes. For instance, a graduate has vast knowledge and exposure as compared to under graduate students hence, could aid in bringing laurels for the industry as well as country.

On the contrary, a rush of university degree holders in particular field of study could pose detrimental effects on employment scenario in a country. The countless and uncontrolled university pass-outs could not have job and it could be a herculean task for limited number of organizations available to bestow employment for each one of them; thereby augmenting the gap between jobs and job seekers. Besides, job they could get might not be sufficient for them to earn bread and butter for their family. So, count of jobless graduates is enhancing at a fast pace.

In conclusion, it can be advocated that imparting quality and higher education to the mundane strata could help a nation to reach the pinnacle of success, yet a balance between industrial demand of manpower and university output as educated youth should be maintained for the holistic developments of country.