Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against old

People are increasingly being discriminated in the recent years despite many attempts by the government to fix it. People's opinions differ as to whether not older people should be given promotions. While there are some strong arguments against this setting, I firmly believe that age is merely a number and workers should not be judged based on their age. This essay will discuss the reasons why older people must not be treated differently than the younger people.

There are several reasons why discrimination should not take place in the workplace. Firstly, it is unfair and unethical to treat an employee differently based on the age, sex or religion. Every employee should be treated in the same way. PNG, for example, is treating all their workforce in the same way. Thus, maintaining a balance is the prominent objective of any organization.

In addition to making the workplace better, age discrimination makes employees suffer from various mental disorders, including, sleep disruption and obesity. As a consequence, employee ends up mentally disturbed during their employment. For instance, many reports suggest that employees lose their health as result of discrimination.

In conclusion, discrimination should be made illegal as it treats employees based on their age, race and other aspects. In my opinion, old people should be treated in the same way how young people are treated.