According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year , fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies have increased in this year.Clearly,the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to our prospective viewers.Thus the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with the lack of awareness that good movies are available.Super Screen Movies should thus allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching public through advertising.

The author claims, although the percentage of positive reviews about super screen movies increased but fewer people attended to watch these movies. based on this statement, the writer decided that the problem does not lies on the quality of movies rather the problem is the lack of awareness that good movies are producing and thus the writer asserted to allocate more money for advertising. The above comment is unconvincing to me because it is based on some flawed and incomplete information. In the following few paragraphs, I am going to elaborate my opinions about the recommendation.

Firstly, the writer mentioned that in the last year less number of viewers watched super screen movies, although the percentage of positive reviews of these movies increased. Relying on this information, the author concluded that the question is not about the quality of movies, rather the problem is related to advertising these movies. Due to poor marketing, the movies are reaching only to few people which resulted into the decline in number of viewer in the previous year. I have objection on this argument, if the positive reviews about these movies increased then we can not say that these movies are not reaching to public general people. At this age of information technology and globalization, it is not always necessary to go to theatre/cinema hall for watching movies. The viewers are building cinema hall like environment in their home with the help of modern inventions and the movies are available to the internet. this might result in decline of movie goers recent time.

Secondly, increasing the positive reviews does not indicate that the movies are of good quality. Usually, reviewer rated the movies based on trailer/limited information available on the internet. after the release of the movie, some people might to cinema hall and found the movie is not so good or the story is hackneyed. after that they might rated the movies poorly and this caused the decrease in number of movie goers. At this age of globalization and internet, people are well aware of what is happening around the world. Therefore, if one or few people's review is not good about something, then this have a multiplying effect on the sales of that good. That's why I am not convinced about the argument mentioned above.

Thirdly, I also believe that advertising of a certain product plays a pivotal role on the sales of that good. The company/firms/producers must have a strong advertising team for marketing their product. In spite of having an excellent advertising team, the movie will not attract significant number of viewers if the quality is poor. That's why the writers views of increasing the advertising expenditure is not convincing to me.

Finally, the author did not mention about any statistics on which he made the recommendation. Without proper statistical data, we can not define the course of action. At this age of modern technology, we can not be certain that people are not aware of the super screen movies. The people might be well concern but it is the question of quality which is not able to attract more customers. Piracy also might be another reason for declining number of movie goers declined last year.

The author's did not have any complete data on which he made the comment. Unless, we have complete information, we can not decide the course of action and if we do that this might be incorrect. That's why the above comment of increasing advertisement cost is not convincing to me.