Argument: One increasingly popular policy for promoting renewable energy is a feed-in tariff. Under such a policy, investors on any scale, from large corporations to individual homeowners, produce their own energy from solar panels installed on their property. Electricity companies are then required to purchase the energy through a long-term contract at an increased rate that would allow the investors to more than offset the cost over time. There is no denying that the initial cost of solar installation would be a burden on the investor. In strenuous economic times, both businesses and homeowners might be reluctant to make the investment, with concern that the payout could be less than sufficient or the plan might prove unfeasible. However, research has shown that a feed-in tariff plan is not only stable but also exceptionally effective, and ought to be more actively pursued.

Feed-in tariff plan, would be considered as a useful, stable policy, under which, using renewable energy, would be promoted, while, the author has not offered the cogent argument, and as the consequence, such policy cannot be accepted, since the mentioned argument is rife with some assumptions.

The first one is, that the author argued, researches have shown that a feed-in tariff plan is not only stable but also exceptionally effective, but the point which should be more considered, is that he has not offered any details about mentioned research. He believes that such policy is so useful, but he has not argued, in what places this research has been conducted, which showed satisfactory results. How he has determined its effectiveness and whether the results were significant or not, are another bleak pictures, that should be more painted on.

What is more, he has said that the initial cost of this policy is discernibly high; however, economically, the whole cost of this policy is low and therefore, it is lucrative, but he has not offered any statistical reports. There is a possibility that the rest costs of the plant would be as high as its initial ones. Mentioned panels, should be something like machines, and like every machines, they have to be purchased, they need maintaining, and they might need to be repaired after a while, and all of these culminates in spending money, therefore, the assumption of low cost would not be a compelling one. Moreover, he has not argued how much money would be saved, in comparison to costs of nowadays energy resources. So, more light should be shed on this point of the argument. He, consequently, can talk about the way's effectiveness, only if he compares the costs. Furthermore, he has not said any thing about peoples' economic situation. It is probable that their financial house is not in order, therefore, there would be a slim chance of buying these panels and paying for the energy which has been purchased by the electricity companies.

To wrap up, such policy would be so useful and lucrative, while the author has not offered a well analyzed and cogent idea about considering feed-in tariff policy to promote people to use renewable energy.