One increasingly popular policy for promoting renewable energy is a feed-in tariff. Under such a policy, investors on any scale, from large corporations to individual homeowners, produce their own energy from solar panels installed on their property. Electricity companies are then required to purchase the energy through a long-term contract at an increased rate that allows the investors to more than offset the cost over time. There is no denying that the initial cost of solar installation is a burden on the investor. In strenuous economic times, both businesses and homeowners might be reluctant to make the investment due to concern that the payout could be less than sufficient or the plan might prove unfeasible. However, research has shown that a feed-in tariff plan is not only stable but also exceptionally effective and it ought to be more actively pursued.

The energy in the form of electricity is became necessity after the industrial age. The convetional enery sources pollute the environment and about to delplete in near future, so renewable energy is focus area of research today. As infered by the author the feed-in schene is promoting the use of solar energy, and also allowing people to earn by producing energy on a long term notice. The idea seems quite beneficial and evolutionary, but before implementing and promoting further, there are many assumptions or missing informations, which needs to be answered to determine effect and success.

The first assumption is, if homes are producing thier own energy, then is it sufficient for their household, and for giving excess enrgy to electricity companies for long-term pay-off. It is not clear from the argument that, the individuals or companies are using the enrgy first for their own use, or directly sell it to electricity company. If they sell dorectly to the company and at higher rate, then there is no way that they can get back electricity at cheaper rate than, they the rate at which they sold it. And if they are using it first, then how much energy will be left to sell to the company. With daily or monthly selling of that much energy, how long time it will take to pay-off the initial installation cost.

Another assumption is regarding maintainence. Taking in to account the inflation rate, the ruccuring cost, and the intial installation cost, will the scheme be beneficial in longer term. It might be the case that, even with long enough time, it can not surpass the total cost. If an individual take a loan for initial installation, will it pay-off the interest as well as the initial installation cost in long but reasonable time.

The third missing information is about the selling price of energy. At how much increased rate will the companies accpet the electricity. If there will so much compitition in selling the electiricity in future, due to large scale installation of this scheme, will company pay the same as the demand will decrease. Moreover, if electricity corporation is buying at alliviated rates, than they have to sell at increased rates to the households without solar energy production, will it be fair?. And solar power production varies with reason, there might be some time when the production deceases, and demand will increase, which leads the comapnies to mark up their price. With such a scheme, it can give emergence to a new gamble, it will be not fair forthe things which are necessity.

In summation, the idea of making use of more solar energy seems transformational. But, before making it public, there are many underlying facts which needs to be answered.