Issue: So long as they are aware of the dangers involved, adults should not be legally bound to use seat belts.

Laws, the most important yardsticks for every societies, which determine the limits of every tasks, are musts in each country, to not only control the people who live in that society, in order to have a calm life, but also, impede the chaos. Without it, people would do anything they want, without considering others' rights, and as the consequence all the society's norms, would be marred so soon. Opinions are divided as to whether for some platitude rules, such as using seat belt, there is no necessity for adults to be bound to it, legally, since they are aware of danger, yet, my firm conviction makes me to abjure mentioned idea, for lots of reasons.

The first reason I am not in favor of such idea is, that the laws in the society is for everyone, not just for some especial groups. When people like adults, see some ways to escape from extolling the laws, expecting a chaos society, would not be so surprising. It is unfair to make some groups respect the laws, while others are being counted as exception. So when using seat belts, is as a law, while driving or some other work, it should be respected by the whole.

What is more, as the issue mentioned, adults are aware of dangers. Of course, there is no doubt that they are really experienced in any fields of life, and in the thick of time, they have become enlightened, but who can say such thing about dangers. There is a good motto in anyone's life, which says, "danger will not tell". Even if adults were completely aware of every day's happening, about dangerous in driving like sudden crashes, as a case in point, who is to say that they are safe. Every dangerous situation, especially in driving, would happen just in some seconds, therefore, in such situation awareness in not the thing that would avoid it.

Additionally, it is crystal clear that prevention is better cure, so not only for adults, but for every one, when sudden calamities, are probable, no matter how old we are, the wisdom makes us to prevent some probable dangerous, by considering any possibilities, and since one of the possible dangerous in driving is having accident, so, discernibly, it becomes as way to avoid it.

To wrap up, laws is for every members of the society, without any exceptions, and besides that, though adults are completely aware of their surroundings, they are human as the others, and their lives are always in risks. Therefore, wisdom tell us to obey the laws, which have worked during the time.