On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

While the Council ought to reduce the number of mopeds which are rented. It is concise that council of Balmar wants to increase the safety of the pedestrians. But as per given evidence and information argument does not seem cogent, It is rife with holes and assumptions and before taking any action council should reconcile the argument and should investigate properly.

People often use the vehicle as a result of technology to itinerant. Balmar is no exception, Mopeds may be the popular form of transportation in Balmar. But due to lack of other vehicles mopeds is popular among people or for traveling shorter distance people often use mopeds. Mentioning just population increases to 100,000 are seriously doubting the authority of the statement. For such a statement one should provide some authority affirmation like a survey conducted by the government to count the population. It is not sufficient to provide just an abstract statement regarding the population of the island. Rather, tempting by such statements council should scrutinize the argument.

Secondly, Author has stated that a number of accidents can be reduced by the decline in renting the vehicle. But, This flawed statement does not clearly reveal the severity of accidents. If Severity of accidents is high then only actions taken by the government worth it. On the contrary, If accidents are not that much sever than wasting time in implementing such a method is not justifiable. By citing that rental company should be reduced rented vehicle during summer author implicitly predicted that perilous accidents occur in summer. And implementing the strategy for summer only may not achieve many goals.

And Last but not the least, This whole suggestion is utterly based on the success of the similar strategy of Seaville island. The Author has assumed that by implementing the same technique as Seavile pernicious accidents can be eliminated. But the success of that island is also under the question mark. There is no such evidence that emphasizes the success of the similar strategy of Seavile island. There is no such survey or document stated in the argument. It is clearly based on some words utter by random people. Author has not much investigated into this issue. The author is haughty in making the judgment. This type of crucial decisions cannot be made by some flawed argument which is driven by assumptions.

The Author is judicious and has a concern for the safety of the people. If there is some possibility of reducing such accidents council should implement such strategy but after careful observation and with firm evidence. Decisions should not be driven by such flawed arguments. Before restricting rental companies to reduce their one-day rent vehicles to 25 they should meticulously examine argument and Seavile for their success regarding this strategy.