The city of Winston has two large department stores Namen and Roscoe Namen is known for its high end designer fashions while Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options Both Namen and Roscoe are each considering opening another store in the gr

Clothes are an integral part of today's society. They are preceived and judged as a person's appearance. However, clothes worn vary as per occasion and activities particiapted and not all clothes are acceptable for every scenario. For example, wearing a party wear to a business meeting is considered disrespectful and wearing formal clothes are casual jogging is uncomfortable.

Namen is known for its high-end designer fashions and their claim to be better than their competitor is that as population and median income increase, people are willing to spend more money on clothing. Designer clothes are sought after by those interested in fashionable items and are keen to accessorize themselves, hence classifying it as a niche, albeit fashion is a widespread niche. However, clothes are bought to worn, and high end designer clothes are not everyday clothes, they are more viewed as party wear, gifts and holiday season wear. As the city of winston is a growing community, it implies bigger the community, festivities would increase in number and grander festivities would also become a increasing possibility. This promises that opening a store for Namen would imply increases sales only during holiday seasons etc.

However, high end fashion choices cannot be considered everyday clothes, this is where Roscoe would shine. Roscoe is known for more affordable fashion options suited for families as Roscoe's executives pointed out. A growing community might also mean busier everyday life which calls for relaxed, comfortable fashion choices. Furthermore, an individual would be change clothes more than once during a day as per the activity they perform, which means that there is an increased need for affordable everyday clothes. These scenarios proves that Roscoe would do well throughout the year and especially better than Namen during off seasons where festivities are lesser in numbers.

To conclude, Roscoe would maintain their sales throughout the year and would do better than Namen during the off season due to there be an increased in demand for everyday clothes. Not all clothes can be worn for every occasio and Roscoe's product line is suited for everyday life in compariosn to N