"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has

spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in

Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in

neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve

schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect

excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far

greater than the national average."

In the conclusion, the author confidently claims that the Clearview is the top choice for retirement by provide some advantages. However, this conclusion still exists some flaws that undermines the reliability of this statement, which needs more information and details to corroborate it.

To begin with, the author assumes that the house’s price in Clearview has fallen significantly than before, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. It seems valid at first glimpse, but a few problems will be found after the scrutiny. Although the price of house has decreased, it may be still keep in higher level than others, which most of people don’t have the capacity to pay for it in this country. The taxes is similar to the price. In all likelihood, Clearview and neighboring towns are the distinctions of living for elites and wealthy, which is not fit every retirees to live. Therefore, the author should make a survey and study of the cost of Clearview comparing with national counterpart to guarantee the accuracy of the article.

Moreover, the mayor of Clearview promises many new programs will be constructed or improved. However, are these words convincing? Probably no, the mayor might just want to win the election of Clearview and make some commitments. These programs probably will not be constructed or always be delayed. If these commitments are fake, Could this town still be called ‘a top choice’? if mayor achieves these promises, it will be not profitable for all retirees, they are likely not interested in the programs of schools and streets, just care about the superior community service.

At last, it is unreliable for citizens who live in this town can expect excellent health care just because the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average. As we all know, achievements in science realm are justified in random, a process filled with difficulty. Therefore the progress in health may be happen in few days later or even hundreds years later, it is not reality to believe these words of more physicians more more possibilities of curing some diseases such cancers.

Consequently, the conclusion exists some questions, and author needs to provide more evidence to bolster it and eliminate the alternative possibilities.