“Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview’s mayer promises marly new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average. (This argument is based on problematic reasoning and it should therefore be rejected.)

The author recommends Clearview as a top choice for retirement because of it’s environment, newly promised programs, excellent heath care, and above the number of national average of physicians. However, the conclusions of author relies on some assumptions without clear solid evidence.

Everyone has his or her own definition of beauty, same as author. Since the author’s definition of beauty can be different with others’, Clearview might has spectacular natural beauty in others’ view. I think “spectacular natural beauty” must has lake or sea around, but some people might think of mountain as a necessary condition. Also, the author did not give the definition of “consistent climate”. In my own point of view, I think “consistent climate” is alike weather in California. Nevertheless, I like all four seasons in a year with different climate and natural scene.

The author mentioned that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly and taxes remain lower than in neighboring towns without explain the reason behind. What cause the price fell significantly? Does these reasons involved the quality of service and facilities in Clearview? Without explanation, whether fallen price is a good thing or not is questionable.

Also, the author introduced that Clearview promises new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. Even if the new programs is guaranteed and with good services, we do not know if other retirement centers have the same or better programs or not without comparisons. Therefore, if others also have same or better programs, Clearview’s new programs is not a special or unique characteristic.

Finally, the author made the number of physicians which is above national average equate to excellent heath care. I agree that more physicians is definitely an advantage of Clearview, but the quality of physicians is also essential for retirement center. Do physicians profressional enough? Did they accept training? And did they have rich experiences before? Without answer these questions, only showing the number cannot equate to excellent health care.

In summary, although the author might be right about Clearview, there are not comprehensive evidence and explanation to support that Cleaview should be a top choice to retire.