Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

The collectors argue that the discovery that the Kalinese artists used mold to sculpt, lead to decline in price of actual life-size sculptures and incline in price of miniatures. However, this argument has several unsubstantiated assumptions and is therefore unpersuasive as it is.

Firstly, the collector assumes that since there are few sculpting tools found, there will be more life-size scuptures. However, this assumption overlooks other possible explanation. Since the Kalinese statues were from ancient times, its tools might be from ancient times and therefore might have been lost after many times. Just because the scupting tools cannot be found, does not mean the ancient people did not actually used it.

Secondly, the collector estimates that since the mold has been use to create life-size clay statue, there will be less usage on tools. However, the collector overlooks other translation to this findings. We cannot overestimate that the use of mold lead to less usage of sculpting tools. There is no direct evidence that more usage of mold lead to less in sculpting. Moreover, there might be a possibility that the ancient Kalinese artists use both methods, sculpting and molding, to make statues.

Thirdly, the collector concludes that since the chance of finding a life-size sculptures are high, the price of these sculptures will be lower than the miniature. However, the collector relies on assumptions that the price of statues are related to rarity. To make this assumption expoundable, there must be other cases that explains this relationship. Moreover, just because the number of the real life statues are more than the number of the miniatures does not lead to increase in price of miniatures. The artistic value of miniature might be lower than the real life statue, or the real life statue has more historical value. Without extra information about the features of the statues or miniatures, the assumption of the collector cannot be plausible.

In conclusion, the collector's assertion that the value of the real-life sculpture will decrease relies on weak evidence and assumption. Moreover, it has some overgeneralized issue without extra information. Therefore, the collector fails to corroborate his assertion.