The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

The council of Maple County is saying that the county is becoming overdeveloped that's why they put a idea that development should be prevented on Farmland. Also without any kind of evidence they are assuming that if they stop development of new houses than the prices will be much higher than now.

The council is assuming that if the development is paused then the prices will be high in the future but it is not clear that why it would be. The statement do now have any evidence for price raise. Also council is making vague statement that there will be significant raise in the price but what is present rates and in what manner it will get increased this is not explained.

Additionally by taking the ten years old example of Chestnut County council is assuming that if the price is getting increased now as they measured the same ten years ago then, it may affect to Maple County also which is baseless assumption. Ten year is huge duration for any results, and also the price of the houses are modestly increasing but it is not cleared that what is the exact amount is not mentioned. Also by assuming the history of Pine County where they measured same technique 15 year ago and now prices are double but what is the exact amount before and after. Also 15 years is also big span for taking the example. There might be possibility that there are less amount of area remaining for development in that Counties. Also the population of Pine County and Chestnut county might be high compare to Maple county that's why the house requirement might be higher. Chestnut County and Pine County might have more facilities than the Maple County than the prices might be higher.

Council thought that the prices will be high if they would prevent development of existing farmland in the Maple County without any strong evidence. They assume that 10-15 year old action result and current situation result will be same .So the council is making a -prediction that proposed measure ,if passed then the there will be significant increase in house price in Maple county without any strong evidence