devoting more time for weather an local news

The manager states that old time which was devoted for weather and local news should be restored, and he came to this conclustion because he received complaints from viewers about the station's coverage of weather and local news , also the local businesses have canceled their advertising contracts with the television station. This argument is flawed because it is based on unproved assumptions which require more evidences to strenghen the argument which I will explore in the following essay.

First, the author assumes that by devoting more time for weather an local news more viewers would watch the show since he received comlaints about the coverage of them. This assumption is not necessarily right, maybe the viewers complaints were not about the weather and local news coverage time, maybe it was about the quality of the information provided in that news or maybe it was about the hostess of that news. In oreder to make the argument stronger the manager should provide evidence that the viewers complaints were about weather and local news duration and increasing it would attract more viewers.

Second, the manager must provide an eidence that local businesses have canceled their advertising contracts with the television station because of the duration of weather and local news.This maybe happened for differnt reasons. it is possible that local businesses decided to stop advertising on televsion and start advertising on the internet instead so increasing weather and local news duration in this case will not avoid the station from losing more advertisng revenues.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed because it is based on unsupported assumptions which requore more evidence to make it stronger. the manager have to provide evidence that the viewers comlaints were about short weather and local news duration. And he have to prove that the local businesses canceld their contracts because of the weather and local news duration.