In Fall 2010, the Transportation Security Administration stepped up its security efforts in U.S. airports by incorporating random full-body searches as part of its counter-terrorism efforts. These full-body searches were a response to the refusal of some people to accept the use of full-body scanners, which were judged by some to be excessively revealing. The Chief of TSA and the Secretary of State both came forward to say that, while they acknowledge every citizen's desire for privacy, this desire must be held in balance with safety measures. However, these safety measures are not a reasonable trade for the invasion of privacy that citizens must now suffer, so the TSA must abandon such measures.

The author in the argument avers that TSA must abandon the policy or measures of safety measures i.e. full-body searches in the US. airports as a part of its counter-terrorism efforts acknowledging the fact that safety measures are not a reasonable trade for the invasion of privacy that citizens must now suffer. The author concludes so, based on the evidence in Fall 2010, as some people complain and made refusal to the use of full-body scanners as they found to be excessively revealing and invading their privacy. Thus, the argument here at first glance seems to be much logical and convincing. But under close scrutiny, it is found to be based on several unwarranted fallacies. However, before the argument can be properly evaluated, several pieces of evidence must be collected and properly analyzed.

To begin with, the author talks about the policy of the Fall 2010 and assumes that the same response will be sure to come from the people and so concludes in abandoning the measure of full-body searches in US airports. How can the author be so sure that the same case would be happen today?. The case today might be different. For instance, the people in 2010 may not be aware of the policy and measures. They might be holding their own view and were completely unware of the other effects. But what if people today are much more aware of safety measures. The people today might be much more aware and they may be impressed by the policy without any complaints and refusal. If the scenario has some merit, then the original argument doesnt hold water. So, the evidence provided should be properly evaluated.

Secondly. It might be the case that, In the 2010 there are less terrorism problem but today the problem may be rising. Several insecurity problems like hijacking, terrorism may be rising spontaneously today. Moreover, there is much need of security measures today compared to 2010. Thus if the case holds true, then the original argument may be seriously weakened.

Finally, The author assumes made the complaint or refuse to accept the full-body scanners, as they judged it to be excessively revealing and invading their privacy. Are those 'some people' are significant responses? Do they represent the response of the whole population?

What if some people may be very few numbers? For instance, only very few may have responded to be excessively revealing. Those people responding may be the people themselves engaging in the crime or other illegal activity. They may even be terrorists themselves. Maybe many other people wanted the measure to be implemented. If this scenario is true, then the argument presented is significantly threatened. The author here fails to be provided a clear and cogent argument. The use of this baffling word has made the argument fallacious. The author needs to properly evaluate the evidence before concluding.

Thus, due to the overstated flaws, the argument as it stands seems to be ill-founded. However, had the author been careful regarding the above points then the argument would be infallible. But as if now the authenticity of the argument falls as being based on several unwarranted assumptions.