Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Management of omega university takes same stand as potential employers, the shot in the grades reported for students could be as a result of many factors which are not stayed in the argument, what was the evaluation aimed to addressed, prior to the implementation of the evaluation were graduates of omega university recording successful high recruitment etc.

Without these facts been clearly stated, it cannot be categorically said that their has been a change in the employment rate of graduates of omega university.

Initial grades of students is stated but assuming these grades were low, the argument does not mention it's cause, were the initial pedagogic employed by the professors ineffective, on implementation of student evaluation , did the professors improve on their teaching methods, which can in turn lead to improvement of the student grades

Comparing performance of grade of graduates from fifteen years ago to current graduates is totally presumptuous, students who graduated fifteen years ago could be mediocre while current students admitted considered based on them been natural high-flyers.

If these questions are not answered, terminating student evaluation will in no way change the stance of potential employers taken regarding student achievement reported by their grades