Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

While the decrement in the quality of education of education due to the now policy that allows the students to evaluate their professors, the argument doesn't provide a cogent for the graduates being less successful at getting jobs compared to the other institute. It is easy to understand that the university wants to terminate the student evaluation of professor, but the argument is rife with holes and assumptions that it is less likely to persuade the reader.

The author has assumed that the student grade averages have increased by 30 percent after the colleges have implemented the new policy. To arrive at this result assumed that the professors have leniently started giving good grades to the student in order to get a good evaluation from them. It is equally likely that after implementation of the new policy, the professors, since they are being evaluated, have started putting in more effort in teaching the students. This may have increase the overll grades of the students. The question on the professors' integrity by the author is bit too extereme.

The author has not mentioned the time when the professor evalution by the students is carried out. If the evaluation is done before the stuents recieve their final grades, it is very unlikely that the students' grades have affected the professor evaluation. Talking in terms of cause-effect, the cause here is the implementation of the new policy and the effect is the increament in grades. Since the time of the professor evaluation is not mentioned, there is no way to know whether these two factors have a cause effect relation between them. The cause always preceds the effect and not the other way around. The author has assumed that the done is necessarily after the final grades are announced.

Building upont he implication that the discountinuation of the professor evalution process, the author has not explained how this change will help the students at Omega university to secure jobs. The imformation about the employment rate before the professor evaluation was implemented is missing. The author has assumed that the employment rate higher before the new policy came into practice. It is equally likely that the employment rate were the same even before the new policy was implemented and the new policy may not have any significant effect on the employment rate.

A stable, valid feedback system on both side plays a vital role in any educational institute. However, the author argument to remove the professor evaluation system is hollow and not likely to convince the reader. The modified argument should give the appropiate time period at which the evaluation was done, should provide the data representing the situation before the new policy was implemented. With the added points it may sound more convincing.