The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. I predict that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits even more dramatically."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

Owner of Sunnyside Towers apartment complex stated that by restricting water flow by modifying showerheads lead to reduce water wastage. He stated argument on the basis of reply of residents presides only on three floors of the apartment. Whether, owner of the complex has to answer some questions before considering this will be lucrative.

First of all, by only restricting the water pressure of showerhead will it reduce water consumption? and hence will it result in considerable savings? There might be possibilty that after modifying showerheads, people will use bathtubs for bathing and consume more water. Furthermore, Only restricting showerheads will reduce water consumption? People might use more water for other domestic purpose than bathing. Hence, on basis of some unwarranted assumptions, owner can't predict profits by less water consumption.

Secondly, Does water consumption by residents of only three floors constitutes overall tower's water consumption? People who live above three floors might use more water than third floor residents. Also, few complaints won't decide the consumption of water, there might be possibilty that most people neglect to complaint or they find alternate source of bath. Hence, again, due to lack of research and surveys of residents, argument of owner about increasing profits by advocating water reduction does not hold water.

In conclusion, owner of Sunshine Complex suggestions about augmenting profits by restricting water consumptions using absurd idea of modifying showerheads seems vague. To prove his point, he need to modify showerheads of all residents who presides there and also alternate ways such as to lower water pressure through main line of water tank.