The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The topic was about the director of student housing at Buckingham College claimed that to serve housing needs of students college is going to build new dormitories because enrollment is growing and outside campus, rent is also burgeoned and it is hard to afford off-campus housing. The following argument based on unwarranted reasons and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author claimed that Buckingham College should build new dormitories because based on current trends the need for housing will be doubled. Though the author does not provide any information about the trends and actual number about students admissions. It might be possible that enrollment is at peak only for the current year and need will be less in the future. Before making conclusion author must have conducted a survey on students if they need more dormitory or not.

The author also claimed that average rent for an apartment in town also increased and it is difficult to afford off-campus housing. The author again does not provide any actual number or the amount the rent increased in off-campus housing. It might be true that off-campus housings are more affordable than college housing even after the increment. It also might be possible that the rent increase according to regulations and which is a trifle.

The last claim the author made was that students likely to enroll at Buckingham because of attractive new dormitories. The author believed that dormitories play a vital role than education quality and overall college infrastructure. It might be possible that majority students stay in off-campus housing and dormitories remained empty, which might cause lost for college management.

at the end of the topic the argument is flawed and made several unwarranted assumptions and the author fails to provide any convincing argument which can bolster the author's position.