The following appeared in a memo from New Ventures Consulting to the president of HobCo, Inc., a chain of hobby shops:

"Our team has completed its research on suitable building sites for a new HobCo hobby Shop in the city of Grilldon. We discovered that there are currently no hobby shops in southeastern Grilldon. When our researchers conducted a poll of area residents, 88 percent of those who responded indicated that they would welcome the opening of a hobby shop in southeastern Grilldon. Grilldon is in a region of the nation in which the hobby business has increased by 300 percent during the past decade. In addition, Grilldon has a very large population of retirees, a demographic with ample time to devote to hobbies. We therefore recommend that you choose southeastern Grilldon as the site for your next HobCo Hobby Shop. We predict that a shop in this area will draw a steady stream of enthusiastic new HobCo customers."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The topic was about building a Hobo hobby shop in the city of Gildon, as the city has a large population of retirees and ample time to devote to hobbies. Also, hobby business increases 300 percent during the past decade. The argument is based on the unwarranted assumption and flawed for the following reasons.

First of all, the author told that the team completed its research and choose suitable building sites, but the author does not provide any information about on what basis the research had been done and how to choose the selective area. How the author concluded that the area will be suitable for everyone. For example, people might have a different hobby, like gardening, reading or maybe physical activities. People who like gardening or physical activities like to have a park or field near them whereas people who like reading preferred calm and cozy places. Are all those facilities available in one place, the author does not provide any information.

The author also told that they had conducted a poll on residents and 88 percent of people welcome their idea. But the author does not provide any information about the actual number of people on whom the poll was conducted. Did they conduct a survey on the whole city or only southern Gildon or maybe a specific locality? as percentage does not represent the actual number, it could not be concluded that the majority population agreed on hobby shop.

The author represents another data that Gildon is a region where hobby business increase by 300 percent during the past decade. it might be possible apart from southern Gildon the region was part of the change, maybe that's why the southern region does not have any hobby shop. it might possible that the larger population of Gildon is retirees but the population of southern is rather young and they are students or workers. They do not have time for a hobby shop or they take part in clubs as their hobbies.

The following argument is flawed and based on unwarranted reasons, the argument failed to provide any convincing data that majority population agree with Hobo hobby shop and overall population convince with the area of the shop.