The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouses in several cities.

"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years in Palm City, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In this memo, the vice president of a food distribution company with food storage warehouse concludes that in order to save money from the pest controlling, it should return to Buzzoff Pest control for all their pest control services. However, the author’s argument is problematic in several critical aspects.

Firstly, the argument depends upon the hasty assumption that returning to buzzoff pest control for all their pest control services is unwarranted. If according to the elucidation, Fly away pest control company destroyed over 20000 dollar worth of food in pest controlling. Vice president ignores circumstances of warehouses. Moreover, ignoring the situation of warehouse such as any internal damage to particular department, Cold Room storage failure. In other words, there may be possibility of any technical failure in operating warehouse at specific temperature for food storage system.

Secondly, its depends upon the use of chemical compound in pest control devices. Similarly, use of chemical compound to preserve the food may cause the same damage like pest controlling. It is also dependent on site, texture of soil and weather of that site for storage of food in warehouse, plays vital role. In addition to this, skilled worker play an important role in managing different operations of warehouse like collecting and dispatching operation may lead to certain obstacle to pest controlling, unexpected contact of chemical to the air.

Thirdly, in comparison to buzzoff pest control company at Winterville, buzzoff uses different devices, tact’s and principle. Instead, manager of warehouse at wintervale, is organises operation in correct way. Though, buzzoff charges mort than that of fly away pest controlling, they are not utilizing the full sources of pest control, and leads to some area as untouched by pest control. Therefore, less damage to food. But latter may cost more for repairing of untouched area because less volume more cost.

In summary, there is no availability of discipline that maintained at Palm City for pest controlling services. The argument remains deficient. To bolster, this argument vice president of food company should support with more modern plan and operations of warehouse at palm city.