The following appeared in a memo at XYZ company.

"When XYZ lays off employees, it pays Delany Personnel Firm to offer those employees assistance in creating résumés and developing interviewing skills, if they so desire. Laid-off employees have benefited greatly from Delany's services: last year those who used Delany found jobs much more quickly than did those who did not. Recently, it has been proposed that we use the less expensive Walsh Personnel Firm in place of Delany. This would be a mistake because eight years ago, when XYZ was using Walsh, only half of the workers we laid off at that time found jobs within a year. Moreover, Delany is clearly superior, as evidenced by its bigger staff and larger number of branch offices. After all, last year Delany's clients took an average of six months to find jobs, whereas Walsh's clients took nine."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The prompt supports the idea of XYZ company to consider Delany Firm to the Walsh Firm in helping their employees to land good jobs. The author has provided some logical reasoning, however, much of the logical flaws are inflicted in the premises of the argument. These assumptions are to be mentioned followed by sufficient clarifications.

To begin with - the author belives in a speciality of the De;any Firm that the it has played a vital role in landing jobs for the laid-off employees of previous year from the time mentioned. However, he has disregarded the endurance or enthusisam of those laid-of employees in saying so. What if the laid-off employees had worked real hard by themsleves to obtain a very good resume? What if they had landed the jobs solely out of their skills in their respective jobs rather then any type of rigourous interviews the Delany Firm taughts? Good chances that many of those employees who had been laid-off earlier might not face any difficulty in appearing to other companies provided that they had sufficient recommendations. Also, we can not neglect the fac that the author has not provided necessary data comparing the assistanship doesrs vs non-doers, to capitulate a certain result. However, if any of these assumptions are proved to be true then the regarsd of the author to Delany Firm might be reconsidered.

Secondly - the auhthor believes that the scenario and job requirements have not been changed since last long eight years. He speculated that Wlash Firm was quite expensive compared to Delany Firm and unproductive too for many employees. However, what is the gurantee that the Delany Firm employees are not earlier Walsh Firm goers? They might be the ones who had gone to Walsh Firm and had learned sufficient things which in return had invested greatly in learning the other things very fastly and accurately in Delany Firms. Might be the case that those who did not land good placements might be because of their inability or for other reasons which, in many cases, might niot have to do anything with the Wlash Firm. It is also a matter of fact that - in eight years many things can be changed. The Walsh Firm might not be the same one it was earlier, provided that it was arguebly incompetence to Delany Firm, as it is now. It might have reduced its cost and developed better working necessasities and it is not impossible to assume believe that it might have eventually surpassed the same of the Delany Firm. If that is the case or any of the mentioned possiblity are proved to be true then there is no reasong to presume that the Delany Firm might be more productive for the employees than the Walsh Firm; provided that the latter has improved its competence with modern time.

Thirdly, the auhthor belives that larger staffs and numerous branch offices are the signals of a discreetly superior Firm for employees ot be assigned as it is in the case of Delany Firm. But is not it a concern for the employess rather than a boon? Might be the case that the newly appointed employees do not get sufficient attention or care by the hosts contray to the affablity and sanguine behavours of the Walsh Firm although less spacious than Denly Firm. However, the author did not idealize any logics behind the relationship of bigger staffs and branches with the quality of the appointed employees base don which the comparison can be evaluated. Another thing is assumed from the author is that - Delany's clinets need lesser time to land jobs compared to the Walsh one's that is why they more priviledged to get more employess from them. However, the author missed the points here is - that landing early jobs might not be as potent sign of an employee as the rank of that jobs is for the same one. And based on this if an employee has laned earlier yeat less demanded jobs compared to the dilatory one but jobs worthy of his quality then the later one will be the gainer. But the author did not provide any notion of the quality of the alned jobs of the employees of Denly Firm. So, more evidence is needed to articulate to any decision.

So, looking at all the ideas and factors presented above it might be safe to say that - it requires more evidences and logical reasoning to come to any conclusion provided that the questions asked in the essay are properly answered with sufficient data; upshoting an authentic conclusion.