The following appeared in as part of a petition sent to residents of Youngtown by an environmental protection group:

The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now the part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of 300 birds species that live in that area.Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith ,the proposed development will have a disastrous consequence for our area.The company plans to build a small hotel on the land.Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary,there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary.There are no circumstances under which the sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourist who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population.

Author of the petition is from an envoirmental protection group requesting the resident of the Youngtown to stand with them against the Simth Corporation who want to buy a small part of land of the Young Wildlife Preserve which is the habitat of 300 bird species to build a hotel there.Authors claims that eventhough the company promises to protect the sanctuary there is no chance by which fullfill their promise.Although protecting sanctuary is most important but author here has failed to consider number of aspects which result in not giving a clear picture to the redisdent.

Firstly, Author has said that a small percentage of the land is being sold to Smith Corporation but he has not mention the what percentage of land the company is buying and how much area of the Sanctuary it sums to. If the company is buying less than 5 percent of the Sanctuary which is very less and the birds species can be easily protected.Thus mention the percentage or the area will make more the idea more clear.

Secondly,the author mentioned that the Smith Corporation is promising to protect the sanctuary. Author did not take efforts to know how the company will do that and jump to the conclusion that there are no way the santcuary will be protect if the hotel is built. So the author should first know all the ways the company will save the sanctuary and then make a conclusion whether the santcuary can be saved or not. As we all know a private organisation can protect the santcuary in more better ways than a public organisation.

Author states that the Youngtown is also benifited as this bird sanctuary is an tourist places and many tourist are come to see the manificent bird population.Constructing hotel in front of this magnificient bird sanctuary can even profit the Youngtown by earning more revenues form the Hotel taxes.This point completely contradict that the hotel can not profit Youngtown.

Thus author should mention all the aspects in the petition mentioned above and they claim that the hotel will be beneficial to Youngtown or not. Author should mention the area which the company is buying ,the ways the company promises to the save the the sanctuary and the monetary benefits it will bring to the Youngtown.Saving bird sanctuary is most important concern but earing more money with affecting them is not wrong.