The letter to the editor of the west lansburg news argues that the road along the edge of wetlands should not be allowed to built as it may endanger the biodiversity and population of tufted groundhog. However the letter doesn't mention the purpose for which the road has to be built,also lacks quantification and has troubled analogy.

The author of the letter mentions that it is the interest of local development to build a road along the edges of the wetland but he or she doesn't mention the purpose for which the road is to be built. The road could be built for access to the wetlands so that researchers and scientist interested in local wetlands or tufted groundhogs can reach their it would seriously undermine authors' argument. This information would have allowed the editor better insight for opposition of road.

The author of the letter presents a stat which says that sea otter population declined in a similar sanctuary after the repeal of the sanctuary's status. It would have given the editor better understanding of the graveness of the step to repeal the sanctuary's status if the author would have quantified the decline of sea otters population. Also the author derives a analogy between the sanctuary in eastern carpenteria and west lansburg based on vague terms like "similar". If the sanctuary's are similar only one of all the aspects of ecology then it would have seriously weaken the author's argument.

The letter suggests that to ensure healthy environment and help protect region's biodiversity the road shouldn't be allowed to built. The author doesn't provide the current situation of tufted groundhog's population. If after the declaration of wildlife sanctuary in the wetlands of west lansburg the population of tufted groundhog has again numbered to millions then building one access road along the edge of the land wouldn't pose much of a threat if safety precautions are taken for the biodiversity.

Thus the author of the letter fails to provide information that would've allowed the editor to better understand why the west lansburg council should not allow the road to be built on the edges of the wetlands.