The following is a letter to the head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria.

"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our

tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches.

Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will reduce the number of

people using the beaches and will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the

sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings

along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe

storms. And since the areas along the shore will be more attractive as a result, the beaches

will be preserved and the area's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

This letter's author recommends charging fees for public access to Tria's beaches

The head of the tourism bureau on the island of Tria posits that they should deal with the crisis of erosion along the beaches of Tria by charging the tourists for accessing and using the beach. He is convinced that the charges would affect the crowd flux in and out of the beach by reducing the number of people willing to visit the beach, and also generate revenue to carry out revivifiaction of the beach. Though the author's suppositions are in goodwill but are conjectural and seems to be based on unwarranted assumptions. The author should the clarifications for the following three concerns to strengthen his argument and make a cogent case.

Will annoying the tourists by charging beach usage fairs cause no long term negative effects? It is possible that the tourists would be discouraged by the charges and would not prefer visiting the beach of Tria. As the author mentions in the argument that the island of Batia is a nearby island and peraps, there are several other islands that offer similar experience as Tria, then it would be deleterious for the tourism of Tria. Tourists might prefer nearby islands that have lower or no charges imposed for beach usage. Thus, the author must provide clarify that if there is any competitbe islands that exist nearby like for example, The island of Batia which might hijack the tourism business of Tria.

Are there any geological and geographical differences between Tria and the island of Batia? Perhaps the geological conditions of Batia for example the type of sand and associated compatibility of the wildlife of Batia differ from that of Tria. Not all islands have similar sands and beaches. The difference in sand causes respective differences in the natural fauna associated with them, and their availability. Moreover if the location of Batia is geographically more convenient than Tria then the logistical and trasportation of sand will be easier and cheaper. The geographical location of an island can also either facilitate or hinder the process of replenishing the beaches. Thus, the author must provide detailed insights about the geological and geographical differences between the two islands which might affect the replenishing endeavour.

Are the buildings in risk due to the eroding beach only. The salty and moist atmosphere perhaps are even more detrimental for the buildings and their structural integrity than the eroding sand. It is possible that buildings as usual built on solid concrete bases are far more at risk due to corrosion from salty and moist weather conditions than the erosion itself. The author must investigate this issue with the help of professional support so that the funds can be put to use in a more efficient manner and only if it is required.

In conclusion, the above concerns and reasonings limns the infirmity of the argument. The author must consider assessing the hindrance it might cause on long-term if the there are nearby islands that the tourist might possibly find more convenient. The author must investigate the affects the geological and geographical aspects of the Island of Tria can have on his endeavors of revivification of the beach and also investigate the primary reason that can compromise the integrity of the buildings in Tria. If the author is able to intrapolate the above angles in his argument, he or she can make a cogent case.