The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meal

School cafeteria has been changed from high fat food provider to low fat food provider. It may seems that student are not happy with decision and parent demanding to change vendor again.

School has taken decision to change vendor because of health concern of student which might goes worst because of serving high fat food.But,even if student doesn't like decision it has an good purpose. Here mentioned that ; this causing student to bring there own food which has been more damaging. Here it is not mentioned that what mean by there own food. It is food from home or from some restaurant or hotels.Even if we consider own food means food from home and as it is stated it will cause health issue,then there is also possibilities that student are having same food for dinner also and which is not health. Then even if we try to maintain healthy food at school ultimately student are having unhealthy food at home.For another case that if own food means food from outside like restaurant and hotel. It is primary job of parent to focus on healthy diet of student.

Parents suggested to change vendor to another,but does another vendor can provide tastier low fat food? and if not there is no point to change vendor. Then if we consider to bring high fat food provider then again it will cause health damage.It is practical approach to keep vendor continue,because children might not concern about there health and they are not aware of good food choices.In such case rather than changing vendor,school and parent should be more focus on creating awareness about healthy food. Also it might be that,due to breaking regular habit of food student are not enjoying food.In such case after certain time period student can be familiarised with food and then they might start enjoying food.

Considering all above things in mind it is clear that changing vendor may not always provide and enjoyable food. Rather care should be taken by parent to provide healthy food for children.