"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

To become a leader what is neccesary? to be cooperative or competative. It is question of everyones choice.But what really matter in good leadership? Good connection with society and it can only gain by cooperation than competition.

It is well said that; to improve yourself you should compete with yourself rather than with your opponent. It might be possible that you alredy surpassed all good qualities of your opponent and if still your competing with them that indirectly mean you are not giving justice to your developement. If you do better than before, People will always notice it. Because as you do good thing, Peoples expectation from you, Star increasing and to satisfy all expectation you should compete with yourself.

If you are behaving in cooperative way and taking all social aspect in mind. Like taking suggestions and consideration from society then, You will develope a strong bond with society.For example while competing with other if you forget basic needs of society then whatever work you are doing in oerder to compete your opponent will not impact more as you are not considering some basic need rather your are just competing with your opponent.

Good cooperation skill can build very good rapo with your team and as always team work have more strengh. Cooperative nature of leader lead to good and basic developent of country.Best example of cooperative Vs copetative stills is North korean leader.As he always trying to compete with leaders of other countries and during this he is obeviosly loosing trust of peoples from his own countries. On other hand countries like Europian nations are being cooperative with each other and as we know they are standing best among all other countries.

However, competative nature is must needed in some case. During period of election if leaders will not be competative for his previosu work then people might ignore whatever he or she did in past year.Here competative does not mean do things in opposite to easy other rather describe your work in contrast with other leader so than people can well understand who did best work throught the period. Obeviosly here they are using competative behaviour in order to wake up people and tell them I am best, But not in order to do developement work against each other. Sectoral competitions like in sport and science will always benefit society.

Again being cooperative will give more benefit to leader. But every leader should understand how to be competative if needed.This mean every leader should consist both skill set but they should also know where they can impart this skills.