The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meal

Although letter from the parent of a student from the Kensington Academy has highlighted an issue, by writing about replacing cafeteria vendor, Swift Nutritons because their son and his friends don't like food's taste and It might happen that other students can bring their own unhealthy food which will undermine the school's aim to serve healthy food,but there is a need to answer few questions, which can make parent's argument weak and unreliable for the action i.e replacement of cafeteria vendor Swift Nutrition.

First, the Parent has considered Swift Nutrition vendor as a vapid food provider company by just merely relying on a single complaint of their son and friends. A parent should have asked if this type of food is served regularly or weekly or this is the first time? because the answer to this question could have verified many misconceptions about cafeteria vendors.

Also, Parent has directly stated that if Swift Nutrition vendor would be serving such insipid healthy food, then other students will take their unhealthy food to the school. Many questions need to be answered here in order to evaluate such a direct statement like Swift Nutrition food vendor could not change their food's taste? and If students are taking their own food then surely, it would be unhealthy ?. If a parent has considered this question before making such a direct statement about student's food and Swift Nutrition food vendor then they might have not made such a statement that can easily be flawed by answers of these questions.

Moreover, the Parent has directly concluded with the statement about replacing the Swift Nutrition food vendor. They should have considered if Swift food vendor can change their style of food which can be healthy and taste at the same time? If the answer would be 'yes' then replacing a food vendor that can provide healthy and delectable food at the same time, is a boon. Also, what if another food vendor will also be giving such a vapid food to the students ? or what if there would be no other food vendor who could provide healthy and delectable food at the same time? then the parent's recommendation would be a serious issue.

In conclusion, I would suggest parents consider a few questions before writing such letters to the school's principal about the Swift Nutrition food vendor, which relies on assumptions and lack of evidence.