The following is a memo from the marketing director of Lamfonz Pet Stores which operates thirty pet stores worldwide Five years ago our competitor Fish Emporium started advertising in Exotic Pets Monthly magazine Their sales overall have seen a steady inc

The arguments claims that Lamfonz Pet stores have to share their advertisments in Exotic Pets magazine in order to raise their sales like Fish Emporium firm which has an annual increase in its sales because of these advertisments. Stated in this way the argument fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. The argument's conclusion is based on presumption for which there is no conclusive evidence. As a result, the argument is weak, unpersuasive and riddled with errors.

First, the argument readily assumes that using Exotic Pets magazine will enhance the sales in the stores. This statement is stretch and not substantiated any way. The author does not demonstrate any other conditions that help Fish Emporium company to increase their sales such as the price of pets, the types and quality of products. The argument could have been much clearer if it explicitly stated the other factors that helped Fish Emporium to make more sales other than the advertisments.

Second, the argument claims that the company should placing their products in magazines without thinking of other solutions such as television or social media because it may have an enormous impact in their sales. This is again a very weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate any correlation between magazies and sales. If the argument had been provided statistical evidence from the customers abou how or why they bought from the other company, or if the magazines have any relationship with sales then it would have been alot more convincing.

Fianlly, the author did not provide any information about the cost of placing the advertisments on magazines becasue it may cost alot and outside the power of the company. On top of that, it may another way to market the products in low cost instead of magazines.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the reasons mentiond above, thus unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned all the relevant facts about magazines and its significant role in enhancing sales. It is necessary to have a complete knowledge of all contributing factors in order to evaluate the merits of a specific situation.