"The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station. 'Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs.'

The manager of the television station argue that, due to lack of the local news and meteriological news like weather forecasting, the number of the business advertise during the night time is cancealed by the clients. The memorandum of the station manager, additionally state that over the past year, the late night news programs has devoted increased time to national news, however, complaints received from clients or business person is increased, the number of the contract person is significantly decreased consequently affected the station revenue. The argument of the auther is primarily Achilles heels and do not provide concreit butress on his argument, so it is full of brass tracks, hence manager is unable to convience the advertising contract of the people and lack of researches on the field of corrlation between weather , local news and the national news.

At first, the manager did not provide adequate research in the field of the contracter psychology. for example, why the advertising in late- night are cancled? Is only national news are solely responsible for the curtails of the contract or other are responsible. if the time period of the local news and weather news are devoted to increased time what are evidence to support and gureentee ? Argument is unable to answer the question.

Additionally, manager is sound about whether another television station is started which is cheaper than his advertising rate and provide better facilities than his station.

He also fail to poin out the negative consequence of cut of the national news. for example if national news are cut, then people watch another television station for new while the viewer are decreased and the advertise is ineffective, which is harmful in business.

In conclusion, the manager would like to increase the revenue but, lack of the convencing power, facts and supporting ideas by which contract will be increased and significantly revenue is increased.