The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

The Board of Directors of Monarch Books recommends to open the cafe in its store, because of its significant existence from the past twenty years with large customer base and it is well known foe its wide selection of books on all subjects can attract even more customers. And cafe is replaced in the location where children's book section are kept and due to decline the population under 10 years of age, which is stated by the national census is taken under consideration for this move. And mainly opening a cafe can attract more customers and it is even better to compete with Regal Books,which recently opened its own cafe. I find this argument as illogical, defective, and irrational due to its inherent weaknesses.

Weaknesses in the Argument :

Firstly, the assumption made by the Board of Directors about the opening a new cafe in the store of Monarch Books based on the assumption that as it is more popular in the society about its wide selection of books and having large customer base can attract even more customers. This seems to be an defective assumption, how can they predict or recommend that opening a cafe in its store can lead even more customers to them? Proper evidence related to this statement is not provided by the Board of Directors.

Secondly, only on the based on the national census Board of Directors recommended to open the cafe in the place of Children's book section and override them. And without a proper evidence that relating the lacking of sales of Children's books in their store. And their might be a very few effect in the sales of Children's books due to decline in the population under 10.

Thirdly, and most importantly this recommendations by Board of Directors main assumption that it can compete with the Regal Books, which recently opened its own cafe in its store. This seems to be the most irrational statement because based on the other competitors strategy which rose well, and implementing same strategy on the Monarch Books may not rose well assimilar. Because the Board of Directors had no evidence or proof regarding that can be even better performed in the Monarch Books.

Finally, recommendations given by Board of Directors are seems to be irrational and defective because of the evidence is lacking the statistical evidence.

My Remarks:

As i have unravelled the defects in the argument, I strongly recommend the Board of Directors to withdraw its suggestion, conduct concrete research on the subject before it can provide any genuine advice.