The following statement appeared in a consumer magazine:

A fear of crime has led many homeowners to purchase monitored burglar alarm systems, but these people are wasting their money. The primary benefit of any burglar alarm system is one of deterrence, and this effect can be achieved just as well by having a sign in front of the house suggesting that the house is equipped with an alarm, whether or not the alarm system is monitored or even exists. Moreover, if a sign fails to deter burglars from entering a house, there is very little chance that the guards who monitor the alarm system will arrive at the home in time to catch the burglars, since the burglars will surely leave as soon as the alarm sounds. Therefore, while it makes sense to have a sign suggesting that a house has a monitored alarm, and it may make sense to have an audible alarm, there is no reason to pay the high monthly fee for a monitored system.

Discuss how well reasoned you find this argument. In your discussion, be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative examples or counterexamples might weaken the conclusion. You can also discuss what sort of evidence would strengthen or refute the argument, what changes in the argument would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

In some countries there is some problem about burging. For solving this problem people equiped their houses with an burglar alarm system. However, this solution can take a lot of maney from them. Of course there is some advantages of alarm system like to detect the thieves during enter the house. But, disadvantages of this monitored system is that if it fail to determine the burglars you can not find the burglers who enter your house and they can easly run away from there.

From my point of view the best way to solve this problems is to purchase the audible system and sign which show that this house has protected with monitor. In this situation when burglars want to enter your house they can see the sign and do not risk to enter for burging. Other way, if they do not see the sign then audible alarm system is going to start and they leave house as soon as possible or guide catch them.

There are some other alternatives for protecting house. For example, you can buy dogs which are prepared for protecting from unknown person. It is good way, because, dogs are very loyal to their owners and there is a little possibilty that dogs can not determine doubtfull things and thieves run from their hands. Thats way, accoding to me protecting home with dogs from burglar is not bad solution.

Other alternative is that you can create some secret tricks and link them with your phone. After you leave your home or sleeping you start these tricks with help of your phone and burglars who enter your house be tricked and your phone start to alarm to you and then you can call police for arresting burglars.

Of course, we can find a lot of example or alternatives for protecting houses from thieves. But, it is individual choice that who see which alternative is the best choice he or she choose this one. However, government also take into considerations for this situation. Of course, for implementing some of these considers take a lot of money from budget, but health and wealth of people are more important.