The MegaTek Corporation’s vice president of marketing made the following

statement to the company’s board of directors:

MegaTek has been losing market share to UltraCorp for three years straight.

Customer surveys suggest that consumers perceive UltraCorp products to be of

higher quality than those produced by MegaTek. MegaTek spends more annually on

research and development than UltraCorp does, and it pays its employees a higher

average salary, so we do not believe that our products are actually inferior; rather,

the perception is due to the fact that UltraCorp charges higher prices and spends

more money on advertising. In order to regain the lost market share from UltraCorp,

MegaTek should raise its prices and devote more money to advertising.

Discuss how well reasoned you find this argument. In your discussion, be sure to

analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example,

you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking

and what alternative examples or counterexamples might weaken the conclusion.

You can also discuss what sort of evidence would strengthen or refute the argument,

what changes in the argument would make it more logically sound, and what,

if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

Nowdays a lot of companies use some ways to increase their profit and one of them is that spending more money on advertising. It is not metter either its products are good or inferior, if corperation's advertising program is suitable for today's demands it refer to more people buy them. This is marketing tricky that ninety percent of companies use this way. Also UltraCorp company increase its number of consumers by devoting more money to advertising. Inspite of MegaTek give higher salaries to its employees and its is product is original it has been losing its share to UltraCorp because of not doing advertising.

Onether way of rising company profit to increase prices. because it effect to people that if price of product is higher it means these products are produced in good conditions and they are original. this is also tricky that influence to undermind of people and make them to buy their goods. Of course it deacrease demand for products, but not for all just poor people. It is not rejected fact that every country has rich sphera and they buy more than poor.

Of course these two facts help companies to gain market share, but it is not enough. If company's products are inferior advertising and raising price cannot keep market share its hands for a long time. May be it can be effective during short time and people believe it, however after using these products they see reality and reject them. That's why company don't permit that its products are useless and can accomply these there facts together in order to escelate its profit.

In our situation MegaTek just do one of these three facts but it is not enough to gain Nowdays a lot of companies use some ways to increase their profit and one of them is that spending more money on advertising. It is not metter either its products are good or inferior, if corperation's advertising program is suitable for today's demands it refer to more people buy them. This is marketing tricky that ninety percent of companies use this way. Also UltraCorp company increase its number of consumers by devoting more money to advertising. Inspite of MegaTek give higher salaries to its employees and its is product is original it has been losing its share to UltraCorp because of not doing advertising.

In our situation MegaTek just do one of these three facts but it is not enough to gain its market share. It is also busy with advertising and charge hogher price, and only by combining these three things it can achive luck in the market.