The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo states that fewer people attended super screen produced movies and while there is an increase in good reviews, people are not aware of them. then he suggests that the super screen should allocate more budget on public advertisment in the next year. At first glance the argument seems plausible, but further investigations and pursuing situations reveal apparent flaws in the write-up.

First, the autor fails to explain general tendency to attend the movies. The author should provide more evidences to defend his claim. there is no data that whether it is an epidemic issue that all the industry is involved or is just related to their company. If people generally do not incline to go the cinemas and watch movies, then it is not related to the awareness of people about the presentation of good movies.

Second, there may be many different reasons that people prefer not to attend movies. For example, there may be a financial crisis and high rate of inflation in this year which result in less affodability for people to spend on their entertainments. Also, the ticket prices may be expensive or even the copied movies may be accessible on the internet. The roots of the problem is not investigated well and more data should be provided.

Moreover, the taste of the reviewres and the audience are not necessarily the same. while reviewres investigate the movies by their own glasses and appraise them by their technical criteria, public taste may be different and have different preferences. For example, people may prefer to watch comedy while all the productions of the super screen is limited to drama. In this case, people fail to spend money and time to watch what they do not like. The marketing team should have further investigation and glean more data about this issue.

Also, the author assumes that the lack of interest in attending the movies is just related to the lack of awareness and there should be more budget allocation to handle the issue. In fact, he did not offer any evidence to corroborate his claim. he did not provide any further data about other companies' facilities such as salon situation, sound and screen quality and staff manners. it is plausible that people complain about the facilities not the content of the movies so that they prefer to go to other salons and watch other movies.

All in all, the passage fails to answer many vital questions and does not give clear and enough evidence to be proved and warranted.