The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author concludes that Super Screen should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. However, the author's assertion may seem unpersuasive because it relies on several questionable assumptions.

To start with, the author assumes that fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies thatn any other year, but people still like and likely to see Super Screen movie because perccentage of positive reviews are increased, but this may not be the case. This is because only specific movies gets positive reviews, which cannot represent that general movies got the great evaluation. Also, the percent increase of the review might not exactly mean quantity increase of good movies. Which means that even the percent of th ereviews are increased, total number of good movies might decreased, and people are not coming to see movies because of this. Therefore, further question about exact number of positively review movies are increased or not is necessary.

On the top of that, it is assumed that the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to perspective viewers might be the problem, however, this may also be flawed. Instead, there could be other reasons of less customers such as, positively reviewed movies have good quality but not that interesting for general people or they just now used to watch movies at their home by the internet. Also if, facilities to access to the Super Screen movies are not well developed, that also could be the problem for people to watch the Super Screen movies. Thus, questions about other consumption of movies thesedays or facilities should be required to verify the author's assumption is correct or not.

In conclusion, the author makes questionable assumption that is crutial to support the conclusion. Therefore, further questions about real number of positively reviewed movies, other platform to assess the movie thesedays, and facillities should be ask to verify the author's assertion.