The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author asserts that to prepare for leadership, young people should learn how to cooperate, not competition. However, the following essay will argue that this may not always be the case.

To begin with, the author's argument that cooperation is important for leadership in government, industry, or other fields may seem persuasive. Almost every works in this society are solved as team. Industry, lab, government, even at school work goes as team-work. Therefore working as a team and be a leader of team to control people and process should be the crucial skill to be a great leader. For instance, at the job interview companies want to evaluate people with team assignment and check how they handle problems as a team becuase they never someone superb but never compromise with people. This shows how works in society goes and importance of cooperation.

However, only with the cooperation cannot install leadership for young people, but competition is also necessary. Excessive competition could be the problem, but with some tension of competition can make better conclusion. Schools usually evaluate students with differnt grades to be competitive and gets better grades. With this condition, students could work harder and be better as they grow up. Without this race, no one will make their effort for getting nothing. Competition prevents stagnation and make people to go forward with their mates. There might be no progress if there is no competence among society.

In conclusion, cooperation is always necessary for society,so as competition. To be a great leader and to get leadership, controlling both skills should be necessary for young people.