"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author states that according to a recent report from their marketing department ,fewer people have attended Super Screen-produced movies during the last year compared to any other year.And yet the the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies has actually increased during the last year . The author assumes that the problem is not the quality of the movies but with the public's lack of exposure to the movies and that by increasing a greater share of their budget on advertising they will be able to reach more amounts of public .

Firstly the author's assumption is purely based on the fact that there are more positive reviews than the last year .It is incorrect to base the assumption only on thid because there are things which we aren't aware of such as : why the positive reviews increased , who are the reviewers and based on which moviee they are giving the reviews.There might be many reasons why the number os positive reviws has increased such as a religious group gives positive reviews based on thier beliefs, there might be discounts on reviews ,etc.

Another reason why the assumption is weak is that the total number of positive reviews has increased rather than reviews on specific movies.Thus some movies might be good and some movies may not be as good as the others.The author also doesn't provide important information such as who the reviewers are and based on what their reviews can be considered appropriate and honest.

Thus while the author's assumption to increase budget on advertising might increase the number of viewers , he hasn't considered all possible reasons to it.Therefore the argument presented in favour of this claim is weak.