"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The contention of the arguement is that the production should allocate a larger portion of its budget for advertising in order to raise public awareness for Super Screen-produced movies and thus contents created by the company will be reached. Before jumping to the conclusion, the author must provide logical answers to following three questions to justify the recommendation.

Firstly, where is the location of the premiere and what is the time period? There may be a possibility that the location is not advantageous to most people. Another chance is that people may get busy during that period of the year. The time of the premiere may be in time of vacation when people may want to go abroad instead of going to watch movies.

Secondly, what are the measures of quality of movies? The quality of movies may be worse. People may think, time spent during the movie show are counter productive and thus engage in other lesiure activites. Thus, the whole point of selling movies will go invain for lack of qualities. People may reject super-screen produced movies and may go to watch for movies produced by another company.

Thirdly, who are the prospective viewers of the movie and what is the number of people that attended the movies? There may be a chance that prospective viewers are saturated in case of movies. Only a few people can appreciate the genre of the movies produced by the company. For example, a person who is fond of romantic movies may reject the idea of watching action movies of Super-screen produced movies.

In conclusion, the arguement is rife with holes. The author should answer the above questions mentioned and thus justify his or her recommedation.