An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The Author say that To combat Vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet. His argument not honest because millet cost is high, so everyone cannot but this product. I strongly disagree with the claim and find it illogical due to the below mentioned reasons:

First Argument of writer is, An international development company, in answer to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus,has engineered a new breed of millet high in Vitamin A. Nation have different type of land, so this new of millet can't produce in every land. For example, for apple tree only red sand soil entail, and apple can't grow in another type land. So, first they have to do perfect test in which type of soil new breed of millet consummate grow.

Second argument of author is, while seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. If farmers take subsidies they have to paid back, and the market of new breed millet is low then how can farmers paid their subsidies. So they have Reduce the price of New type of millet or they should give subsidies at 0 percent interest rate.

Next argument is, Since millet is already a staple food in tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. If people has already adopt millet. So it is trivial to adopt new type of millet.

In the whole, The author argument has flaws as per mine mention the above the reasons. To combat Vitamin A deficiency , the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet. They should change some decisions like reduce price of the new millet, and check which type of land is perfect for new breed of millet.