An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Vitamin A deficiency can lead to many diseases like night blindness, cornea formation, weak sight, etc. When the deficiency among people is in large scale, it is the responsibility of the government to take certain actions that would help decrease the deficiency among people.

Though the government is ready to implement the new breed of millet engineered by the international development organisation in response to this problem, it is important that both the government and organisation work not only on the pros but also on the cons of the new breed of millet.

The first question that needs to be addressed is, if the new breed of millet which is rich in Vitamin A is actually giving the results it promises to. This needs to tested before implementing because if the purpose is not fulfilled then the government and the farmers would incur huge losses for growing the crop in large scale.

The second question that needs to be addressed is, if there are any side effects caused due to the consumption of the new breed of millet. It is very important to take this into consideration as the side effects might lead to much dangerous and harmful results. It is very important to be aware of all types of effects it has on the human body.

The third question that needs to be addressed is about the strength of the crop and all the climatic conditions and other requirements needed by it. Studying these aspects, would help the farmers grow the crop more profitably than the traditional farming methods.

Thus, comprehensive study on the new breed of millet is necessary to answer the questions which in turn will help decide if the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result.